Ultimate Rainbowcy: Green 7.4

AHHH I STILL EXIST DON’T WORRY! Eh, It hasn’t been THAT long, though. just a little more than two weeks. What happened was I tried to make my game run faster because I had a problem with lagging so I deleted all of the pose packs that I rarely use hoping that would do the trick. I also deleted all of the corrupted files that I had because I figured they were taking up space, I also organized all of my CC into separate folders, I knew that wouldn’t help with the game but it made me feel better that they were organized. Anyway, after doing all of this I tried to test it out and start up my Ultimate Rainbowcy town. IT WOULDN’T EVEN LOAD! The game just continuously loaded. I tried looking up the reason why and tried fixing it for days! At first, I figured that I must have accidently deleted something important. So one by one I put each file back and tried starting the game. Nothing worked. So once again I deleted everything unimportant. I uninstalled and reinstalled the game and added back all of the CC. STILL NOTHING. Taking a shot in the dark, I tried starting up another town and IT WORKED! So it wasn’t the game! So after more and more searching, I finally found a solution. IT WAS SO SIMPLE! The save must be corrupted, delete it and use the backup they offer and IT WORKED!!!!! IT’S SAVED AND I AM BACK!

TLDR: My game died but it’s all better now!

It still lags though. 😦

ScreenshotMe: Okay so the backup left off before Stephen died and Hawkeye and August aged up so I’m killing Stephen.

1
Glitter: Not if I have anything to do about it!

Me: ASDHFJJSHD!!! Glitter that’s very endearing and all but I have to kill Stephen, he’s going to die soon anyway. Might as well get it over with.

Screenshot-4.jpgStephen: Thanks for saving me, Glitter! You’re the best dog ever but the Sim God is right. I think it’s about time I leave.

Glitter: But You’re the only one who feeds me!

Screenshot-5.jpgMe: Now let’s try this again. Glitter don’t touch anything.

Screenshot-9.jpgGrim: You again? Can you knock it off, I’m very busy!

Stephen: I’m sorry, Grim. It won’t happen again. I’m ready to be reunited with Fuchsia stored upstairs and forever haunt the family.

Screenshot-11.jpgMe: Well hello there non-loading textures.

Screenshot-12.jpgMe: Well hello there sentient grass.

Grass: Plant seeds in me.

Screenshot-14Me: Either Grotle ate some old food or the final baby is on the way!

Screenshot-15Ray: I want another baby.

Me: I’M WORKIN ON IT, ALRIGHT?! YOU ARE THE NEEDIEST SIM!

*GAME CRASHES*

FUUUUU NOOOOO! That’s it. That’s the last straw. The game crashed and won’t load. It wasn’t the file that was corrupted it was the town. I was hoping it wouldn’t come to this but it seems I have no other choice…

Screenshot-16.jpgMe: Okay guys, I know it looks like the exact same house in the exact same town but it’s not. WHATEVER YOU ASSHOLES DO, DO NOT SCREW UP THE TIMELINE. Fortunately, there aren’t many ways to do that since you weren’t living there for long but if any of you see this town’s August Woods, We’ll call her August2, DO NOT TALK TO HER! In fact, We should get around to deleting her eventually. With my luck, her kids will want to marry August1’s kids and create weird clones. We don’t need that. Now if you’ll excuse me. I have to go mourn the sims I wasn’t able to save.

WWWWAAAAAAHHHHHH GARDEN! GECKO! GROVYLE! How I miss you so! I know I didn’t want to update the family tree but I didn’t want to lose you guys either! I would have gotten over the family tree thing!

Okay. I’m over it. Time to play some Sims.

*Game Freezes indefinitely* WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH STARLIGHT SHORES. WHY IS IT ONLY STARLIGHT SHORES!? Okay, one more try. I’ll delete some caches and all that weird stuff.

Hey guys, get this.

Turns out it wasn’t freezing. It was just taking a ridiculously long time to load. Ah the joy of 8 generations. I’ll play normally and it gets too laggy I’ll reset the family.

Screenshot
Me: LISTEN HERE YOU GLITCHY MOTHERF*CKERS! WHEN I FIND OUT WHICH ONE OF YOU IS CORRUPT I SWEAR I WILL DELETE YOU SO FAST AND REPLACE YOU WITH AN EXACT COPY BEFORE THE FAMILY EVEN REALIZES YOU’RE GONE!

Screenshot-2.jpg
Me: I’m looking at you Glitter!

Screenshot-3.jpg
Me: Okay before actually playing I decided to put all of the ghosts in a graveyard. They haunt my sims so they never sleep. Look! It’s color-coded. Ignore the spoiler alerts.

Screenshot-4.jpg
Me: No! No Imaginary friends allowed!

Hawkeye: But

Me: NO!

Screenshot-5.jpgAugust: When Simgod took your imaginary friend away I don’t think she wanted you to cuddle your foot instead…

Hawkeye: Well it’s not like I have any toys to play with.

Me: You’re outside. Play with rocks.

Screenshot-9.jpg
Grotle: I know I missed like every gig I’ve ever been given and I’m going to miss the next four due to pregnancy but here is a rabbit. It’s just for you. Please give me a gig.

Proprietor: Yeah….no. I am keeping the rabbit though.

Screenshot-14.jpgBonehilda: I don’t like that gnome.

Me: Well, I don’t like you so I guess we’re even.

Screenshot-16.jpg
Me: Besides. He’s cute.

Screenshot-22.jpg
Honey Lemon: Mom, I have to go to the bathroom really bad.

Grotle: I’m sorry Hon, but I’m pregnant so I have to glitch out and lag and freeze in place for twenty minutes.

Screenshot-23.jpg
Me: Dat Graphics.

Screenshot-25.jpg
Grotle: Oh, I’m so excited for another baby.

Me: Enjoy it while it lasts because it’s the last one you’re getting.

Screenshot-26Grotle: Ray, aren’t you so excited that I’m pregnant.

Ray: …Yeah…sure…. now please excuse me while I find a plane and get the hell out of here.

Me: YEAH RIGHT MR. “I want another baby”!

Screenshot-30.jpg
Hawkeye: WAAAAAAAHH

Grotle: What do you want.

Me: Nothing. He wants nothing. He’s just a crybaby who cries for no reason at all.

Screenshot-31.jpg
Grotle: I hope this new baby won’t cry for nothing like Hawkeye.

Screenshot-33.jpg
Me: We are finally catching up to where we left off. Yay birthdays.

Screenshot-34.jpg
Me: Okay August, time to age up.

August: WAAHAHH I’M TIRED!

Me: Okay, I guess you’ll age up tomorrow??

Screenshot-35.jpg
Ray: I’m so excited for this new baby!

Grotle: You better be, I’m throwing away my career for this.

Screenshot-38.jpg
Me: Look! Hoppip made a friend! I know, I was surprised too.

Screenshot-40.jpg
Me: She has a brother too! So cute. Okay you guys are boring me now, I wonder what everyone else is doing.

Screenshot-41.jpg
Me: Oh.

Screenshot-43.jpg
Me: Okay, Time to age up!

August: I like this show!

Me: Shh! Don’t let people know that I let the TV parent you!

Screenshot-46.jpg
Me: Ah, the life cycle of a Sim. Born in the bathroom, married in the bathroom, dies in the bathroom.

Screenshot-47.jpg
Grotle: I don’t like it.

Me: Yeah me neither. Try again, I have another name idea.

Grotle: Okay.

Me: NO I WAS KIDDING! NO! This is Hotwire. He’s named after Hotwire from the awesomes. I was going to name him Hellebore, like the flower but the awesomes are awesome.

Screenshot-48.jpg
Me: I sent Ray to age August up manually with a cake…. as you can see, it’s going very well.

Screenshot-50.jpg
Me: I wish for you to age up!

August: You can’t take my wish!

Me: Then use it and age up already!

Screenshot-52.jpg
August: What are you doing?

Me: Since the cake didn’t work I’m manually aging you via testingcheats… WHY ISN’T IT WORKING! Okay let me try create-a-sim.

*Game Crashes*

Me: IT’S YOU!!!!! IT’S BEEN YOU ALL ALONG! HOW COULD YOU, AUGUST!? I TRUSTED YOU! I TRUSTED YOU SO MUCH THAT I DIDN’T MAKE A COPY! Whatever, I stand by my word.

*deletes*

Screenshot-55.jpg
Me: Hi, August2, Nice to see you!

August: Who are you? What am I doing here? Where are my parents?

Me: You’re home.

Me: Because I didn’t have a copy of August I manually ripped her out of her home and placed her here. Grotle didn’t even ask this time. She just disappeared right in front of her parents. The game has been so smooth since I deleted the other August.

Screenshot-56.jpg
Me: Yay! Teenagers!

Screenshot-59.jpgMe: LOOK HOW CUTE SHE IS! HONEY LEMON IS SO FREAKIN CUTE! Her traits are Absent Minded, Virtuoso, Never Nude, and Artistic.

Screenshot-60.jpgMe: Hyacinth is also pretty cute. Her traits are genius, disciplined, perceptive, and loves the heat. She takes after her uncle Grovyle! Another detective!

Screenshot-61.jpgMe: Hoppip is just a girl version of Ray. She’s cute. Her traits are Insane, Good, Neurotic, and Neat. She reminds me of those cheerleader type girls who have a lot of friends and are always really nice but as soon as something bad happens like someone messing up a step or forgetting to do paperwork or she lost her lip gloss then she get’s so stressed that she burns the school down.

Me: That’s it for this chapter and hopefully I solved all the crashing and lagging problems! See you guys next time!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About SgtSunflowerS

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCK0Zyi4otSX35z4aej3dG3g
This entry was posted in Generation 7, Ultimate Rainbowcy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ultimate Rainbowcy: Green 7.4

  1. Ugh, I hate it when the game starts lagging on you. Having similar trouble with my legacy, you’re right about eight generations hating the game. And I haven’t even been keeping the ghosts. Hopefully August2 helps things!

    • I consider myself an expert now if you ever need any game saving advice! Hahaha anyway, yes August2 completely saved my game. So far, so good. I guess the other August was corrupted and I never noticed. I hope you figure out how to fix the problems you’re having too 🙂

Leave a Reply

